

ARCHBISHOP OF WELLINGTON

ARCHDIOCESAN PARISHES 2024

Catholic Parish of Buller and	Parish Priest - Fr David Gruschow.
Inangahua, Westport/Reefton	
Holy Family Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Marlon Tebelin
Nelson/Stoke	(Returns to the Archdiocese of Cacares, Philippines in Sept 2024);
	Assistant Priest - Fr Noel Corcino, CJM
	(Congregation of Jesus and Mary, Philippines).
Our Lady of the Bays Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Michael Bellizzi (Archdiocese of Malta);
Richmond/Motueka/Takaka	Assistant Priest - Fr Jaya-Praveen Yenubari (Diocese of Guntur, India);
	Pastoral year: Seminarian Emilio Capin.
Our Lady Star of the Sea Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Simione Volavola MSC;
Marlborough	Assistant Priest - Fr Tavita Lemusu MSC.
	(Missionaries of the Sacred Heart)
Holy Trinity Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Bill Warwick;
	Pre-seminarian Kham Nguyen in residence.
Catholic Parish of Wellington	Parish Priest - Fr Doug Shepherd;
South	Assistant Priest - Fr Ravi Kumar Voliganti (Diocese of Asansol, India);
	Pre-seminarian Dyester Abo-Abo in residence.
St Mary of the Angels Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Kevin Mowbray SM;
Wellington Central	Assistant Priest - Fr Joe Savesi SM;
	Assistant Priest – Fr Michael Young SM.
Sacred Heart Cathedral Parish,	Administrator - Fr Patrick Bridgman;
Thorndon	Lay Pastoral Leader - Debbie Matheson;
	In residence at Viard House: Fr Viator Muyuni
	(Diocese of Bukoba, Tanzania, studies).
Catholic Parish of Otari,	Parish Priest - Fr Joy Thottankara;
Karori/Wilton	Assistant Priest - Fr Tikoua Kautu;
	Pre-seminarian Long Tran in residence.

St Francis of Assisi Ōhāriu Parish	Parish Priest - Msgr Gerard Burns;
	Assistant Priest - Fr Alfred Tong;
	Lay Pastoral Leader - Joe Green;
	Pre-seminarian John Quang in residence.
Our Lady of Hope Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Rico de la Torre.
Tawa/Titahi Bay	
Te Ngakau Tapu Parish,	Administator - Msgr Gerard Burns;
Porirua	Assistant Priest - Fr Alfred Tong.
Holy Family Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Isaac Songa MF;
Porirua East	Assistant Priest - Fr Nicholas Phone Myint MF.
St Theresa's Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Andrew Kim.
Plimmerton	
Our Lady of Kāpiti Parish	Parish Priest - Fr Raymond Soriano.
Kapiti	
St Mary's Hāto Mere,	Parish Priest - Fr Alan Roberts.
Pukekaraka, Otaki	
St Joseph's Hāto Hōhepa Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Bruce England.
Levin	
Te Wairua Tapu Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Marlon Maylon SVD;
Lower Hutt	Assistant Priest - Fr Akuila Taliauli SVD.
Te Awakairangi Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Raja Kommareddy SVD;
Lower Hutt	Assistant Priest - Fr Uili Uvea SVD;
	Lay Pastoral Leader - Barbara Rowley.
Our Lady of the Valleys,	Parish Priest - Fr Tony Kearns.
Heretaunga/Stokes Valley	
St Joseph's Parish,	Parish Priest - Fr Maleko Tufuga;
Upper Hutt	Assistant Priest - Fr Biju Xavier;
	Supply Priest - Fr Kevin Connors.
Catholic Parish of Wairarapa	Parish Priest - Fr Dennis Nacorda;
	Assistant - Deacon -Matthew White
	1

Catholic Archdiocese of Wellington

Level 2, 204 Thorndon Quay, Pipitea, Wellington 6011 • PO Box 1937, Wellington 6140, New Zealand T: 04 4961766 E: abp@wn.catholic.org.nz w: wn.catholic.org.nz